Ads Top

IFA 2019, covering the announcements from Sony, LG, Samsung and more

IFA 2019 news, previews and everything that's happening ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€


You need to know about some question:
  • What is IFA? Held annually in Berlin, IFA is Europe's largest consumer tech conference, showcasing the upcoming launches from some of the world's biggest electronics brands. Its origins date back to 1924, when it began as a radio convention.
  • When is IFA 2019? IFA 2019 is officially held over September 6 to 11, 2019. However, press get early access to the event site, and launches are already being revealed prior to the show, too – and we're bringing you all the news as it happens.
  • Which brands are exhibiting? If it's a consumer-tech focused company, you can bet your bottom dollar they'll be there, from Acer to ZTE and everyone in between. Some companies may host separate events away from the main Messe conference center in Berlin, but almost all will have a presence. The only big name missing will be Apple, which always chooses to skip IFA and CES.

IFA 2019, covering the announcements:

Europe's biggest tech show is the place every year to find out more on which 4K TVs (or even 8K), phones, wearables, laptops and appliances are going to be changing the world in the next 12 months, and that's already precisely what we're seeing in the European rival to CES (the yearly tech show that takes place in Las Vegas, Nevada).
Check out the list of the news below if you want to find out what's happening this year. We're still waiting for the fuse to truly ignite, but we are seeing some interesting new things happening already.

We've got a huge presence at IFA this year, so we'll be bringing you all the key news, color pieces and – most importantly – hands-on experiences with the new products you're going to be buying over the next 12 months from one of the biggest tech shows of the year.



Latest IFA 2019 news:
 

Hundreds, if not thousands, of exhibitors are lining the halls of Berlin's Messe conference center for IFA 2019. It's an all-encompassing show, where you'll have drone designers rubbing shoulders with microwave makers.

Navigating the show and all its news can be a nightmare. So we've got all the key news listed right here for you, as well as outlining what all the key players have announced (or we expect them to announce) below that.



Hands on reviews from IFA 2019:
  • JBL Pulse 4 review
  • JBL Bar 5.1 Surround Sound review
  • F(x)tec Pro1 review
  • Sony WI-1000XM2 wireless headphones review
  • Nokia 7.2 review
  • Nokia 6.2 review
  • LG Signature Series OLED TV R (65R9 rollable television) review
  • Sony Xperia 5 review
  • Sonos Move review
  • Samsung 55-inch 8K QLED review
  • Samsung Galaxy A90 5G review
  • Razer Blade Stealth (Late 2019) review
  • Motorola One Action review
  • Audio-Technica ATH-CKS5TW true wireless earbuds review
  • Audio-Technica AT-LP5x turntable review
IFA 2019 schedule:

September 4

  • Acer — 10:30am CEST / 4:30am EDT / 12:30am PST

September 5

  • LG — 10:00am CEST / 4:00am EDT / 12:00am PST
  • Samsung — 11:00am CEST / 5:00am EDT / 1:00am PST
  • Philips — 12:00pm CEST / 6:00am EDT / 2:00am PST
  • Sony — 1:00pm CEST / 7:00am EDT / 3:00am PST
  • TCL — 2:30pm CEST / 8:30am EDT / 4:30am PST
  • Toshiba — 4:00pm CEST / 10:00am EDT / 6:00am PST
  • Sharp — 4:00pm CEST / 10:00am EDT / 6:00am PST

September 6

  • LG Mobile — 10:00am CEST / 4:00am EDT / 12:00am PST
  • Huawei — 10:30am CEST / 4:30am EDT / 12:30am PST

Acer at IFA 2019

Little is known about what Acer is planning to announce at IFA 2019, though if history is any indication, it’ll be bringing some new laptops and tablets to the show floor. Who knows? We could even see a desktop computer, or maybe even a souped-up gaming PC. There’s a (slim) chance it’ll highlight a projector, monitors, and some accessories as well, like keyboards and mice.
 
Asus at IFA 2019

Asus has refreshed its ZenBook models at IFA for as long as we can remember, but it doesn’t look like that’s going to be the case at IFA 2019; the firm announced a new line of ZenBook models in May, alongside the Zenfone 6. As such, it’s unclear what the manufacturer is hiding behind the curtain, but we’re betting on a new ROG gaming machine or something similar.
 
BMW at IFA 2019

BMW is long said to be showcasing an autonomous vehicle with 5G baked in at IFA 2019. Unfortunately, little is known about the car and when it will be unveiled, but it wouldn’t be the first time a car was showcased at IFA — Mercedes showcased the remodelled interior it debuted in the new A-Class at IFA 2018. So we’ll have to wait and see what the automaker has to offer.
 
  
LG at IFA 2019

LG was out in full force at CES 2019, introducing a 77-inch 8K OLED 4K TV, so we’re expecting a more subtle appearance at IFA 2019. The bulk of the rumors we’ve heard to date hint at a smartphone-centric showcase, including at least one new Dual Screen handset and two mid-range devices. We should also see some brand new 4K Ultra HD Cinebeam projectors.
 

Huawei at IFA 2019

Nobody really knows what Huawei will do at IFA 2019 now that it has started sending out invitations to an event it’s holding in Munich on September 19, where it will announce the Huawei Mate 30 and Huawei Mate 30 Pro, but one thing is for certain: It will still have a huge presence at IFA. Some have said it will launch the Kirin 990, while others think we could see a 5G TV (or both).
 
OnePlus at IFA 2019

While OnePlus doesn’t have an event scheduled for IFA 2019, there has been some chatter claiming the much-anticipated OnePlus TV will be showcased behind closed doors at the conference. If that’s the case, you can bet your bottom dollar that a leaked picture here and a titbit there will surface soon thereafter, as the dark underbelly of the industry look to make a quick buck.

Panasonic at IFA 2019
A frequent sponsor of IFA, Panasonic has one of the largest presences at the show, and we can’t see that changing anytime soon. Typically, it uses IFA as a platform to showcase a stunning new television that never quite makes its way to the United States. But that doesn’t mean we can’t stare in awe, right? On the bright side, TCL should have something neat in store for us.
 
  
Samsung at IFA 2019

Having unveiled a 98-inch 8K TV at CES 2019 in January, the Galaxy Note 10 in August, and the Galaxy S11 slated for February 2020, Samsung likely doesn’t have much left for IFA 2019. That said, we’ve heard from some of our trusted sources that it will use the gathering as an excuse to show off the revised Galaxy Fold (dubbed Galaxy Fold 2.0) to the masses in attendance.
 
Sonos at IFA 2019

If Sonos were a ship, the number of leaks it has had would have sunk it. To that end, we don’t have to wonder what the audio titan is bringing to IFA 2019 — we already know. It’s a Bluetooth speaker with AirPlay 2, Bluetooth, and USB Type-C. It also has Auto Trueplay, can be connected to other Sonos hardware, and comes with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant to boot.
 
Sharp at IFA 2019

There’s no need to speculate: Sharp has confirmed that it will be announcing a huge 120-inch 8K TV at IFA 2019. Granted, it’s not the largest 8K TV in the world (that would be Samsung’s 292-inch The Wall Luxury), but it is the most sizeable LCD TV thus far. The manufacturer also added that the television incorporates 5G … to draw more detail from artwork. Useful, huh?

Sony at IFA 2019

Sony is about as unpredictable as can be when it comes to IFA, having used the show to announce everything from headphones to smartphones in the past. At IFA 2019, we should see a new phone — presumed to be the Xperia 2 — a new 4K TV, and maybe even a new version of the 1000X headphone (the WH-1000XM3 was launched at IFA 2018). Again, we’ll have to wait and see.
 
TCL at IFA 2019 
TCL is betting big on IFA, it seems. According to various tipsters, the Chinese manufacturer is preparing to showcase a slew of new tech at the event, including a foldable smartphone and a mini-LED TV. One also added that the company will premier a new wearable device that brings a 100-inch cinematic viewing experience to a device the size of a pair of Ray-Bans.
 
What else to expect at IFA 2019

Above is just a small selection of the manufacturers that will be at IFA 2019 in — Lenovo, Philips, Sennheiser, Qualcomm, and Yamaha all have events of their own scheduled to showcase their latest innovations, as do a number of other brands, and Digital Trends will be on the ground reporting live, so bookmark this page to stay up to date with all the latest IFA 2019 news.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.